Shopping Cart (Login required)
biotage chemist closeup

Join a Webinar about Sample Cleanup using Oral Fluid Collection Devices in DOA Assays

25 April 2018

10am Singapore Time (12pm AEST)

Then repeated at: 11.00am Central European Time (10.00am British Summer Time)

Then repeated at: 1.00pm US Eastern Time (10.00am US Pacific Time)

REGISTER NOW » 

Practical Considerations for Sample Cleanup using Oral Fluid Collection Devices in DOA Assays 

With the resurgence of oral fluids (OF) as testing matrix for drugs of abuse (DOA), the need to provide larger and more comprehensive panels for drugs is required.

However, to reach the lower limits of quantitation necessary for nominal analyte detection in oral fluids, both biological matrix and the storage buffers used in the collection OF present obstacles to this end. 

During this webinar, we describe the relationship between 85 DOA and their subsequent response to the recovery and matrix effects of a widely used collection device.

Moreover, we examine the impact upon recovery and matrix effects upon modulating solvent polarity of the organic wash to improve analyte detection and SPE method ruggedness upon a large and diverse panel of analytes.

Why Attend? Understand the benefits of SPE clean up when analyzing oral fluids

Who Should Attend? Practicing chemists, laboratory supervisors, and managers.